Drown in Music

ophelia

Hi Readers,

Today was a little bit of a confusing, glum and disappointing day for me. I succumbed to drowning myself in music most of the day– when I wanted to block out the noise of arguments, when I felt extremely anxious and nervous as well as when I felt lonely. Music can be really addictive at times and I’d like to detach myself from it the next few days.


drown in Music

Uneasy, too queasy, she swallowed the

Pill of Music known to wipe away

Anxiety and set astray

Trepidation: Blind,

But Bound stealthily in its arms,

She let the rhythm tap her

calm.

Loiter, loiterloi-ter

Point–amiss & an

Unreal blissss

.


(2/1/2015)

Leave a Reply

