Six Servings


en.wikipedia.org-

en.wikipedia.org-

Hi all,

Today, I accompanied my mum to the temple and there were several processes that I struggled to wrap my mind around. Nevertheless, if there was one thing I loved very much, it would be the generous giving of food to the people–to the hungry. Two lovely friends were made and rice was served in six different ways. This inspired the poem below.


Six Servings

Six arise , rice speaks to all but a

Generous hand feeds a hundred mouths. Con-

Fused: My mind is a stale and

Voiceless vessel.

Colours surround me breath-

Taken, not sought after, shunned.

Ash to Man,

Mandatory peace. Sacrifice for nesting bonds to hold strong. A

Sacred s-pace.


Love,

The Daily Cognitive

3 thoughts on “Six Servings

Leave a Reply

